DOWNTOWN SHOWDOWN ON FUEL – MONDAY

Airing Monday, December 14, at 8:00pm ET/PT, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase “Vans Downtown Showdown 2009.”

Get ready to see skateboarding’s top pros and ams vie for their piece of $85,000 as the fifth Annual Vans Downtown Showdown presented by Rockstar Energy Drink invades Paramount Studios’ Back Lot. The top teams in skateboarding including Girl, Flip, Blind  (2008 winning team), Creature, Black Label, Foundation, Toy Machine, SK8MAFIA and Zoo York each submitted plans for obstacles and Vans picked the best of the lot for everyone to shred. Top skaters included Brian Anderson, David Gonzalez, Brandon Westgate, Nick Merlino, Nick Trapasso, Billy Marks, and Felipe Ortiz.

Vans Downtown Showdown 2009 Air Dates:
Monday, 12/14/2009                8:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT in Meet & Brotatoes
Monday, 12/14/2009                11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Wednesday, 12/16/2009           12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
Thursday, 12/17/2009              9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Saturday, 12/19/2009               2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
Sunday, 12/20/2009                 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT
Sunday, 12/20/2009                 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
Monday, 12/28/2009                12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT